Lyss Turns 30!

Another busy weekend in our house! Saturday morning started off with Kailey’s soccer game at 10am, then I rushed over to a fun, beach restaurant, The Funky Pelican, for one of my high school friend’s 30th birthday celebration!

IMG_4370

Alyssa turned 30 on Saturday so we all got together to have lunch and enjoy the beach for a bit. It was so great to see Alyssa, Jenn, Amy and Christina for a while. Most of them couldn’t make it to our Mother’s Day brunch last weekend, so I was so glad to see them and catch up!

Amy took me home after lunch while the rest of the girls headed off to the Flagler Beachfront Winery – our favorite hang out in Flagler. I was bummed to miss it, but had to get home to help Blake with the kids… or so I thought. I got home to find that my mom had taken Kailey for the day and Blake’s mom was watching Cameron. So Blake and I had a free afternoon! Where should we go? To the winery! I called the girls to be sure they were still there, and off we went.

IMG_4371

We hung out at the winery for a bit then headed over to Breakawayz for some snacks. Eventually we decided we should relieve the grandmas, so we headed back home to get them. Christina and her daughters stopped by for a bit that evening, as did my sister-in-law, and that wraps up our busy Saturday!

IMG_4372

Do you prefer busy weekends or laying low at home? Usually we’re homebodies, so it is fun to switch things up a bit every now & then!

Leave a Reply

