Mother’s Day 2015

This Mother’s Day was probably my favorite since becoming a mom. We started the weekend by hosting a mother’s day brunch at our house for some of my girlfriends from high school and their moms.

IMG_4258

Our group of friends in high school could be my sisters, I love them so much, so it was only natural that their families became like our own families growing up. Now that we’re older and many have moved away, we don’t see each other nearly as much as we used to, so this brunch was extra special and felt almost like we’d morphed back to 2003. I swear, whenever we get together, it is like no time has passed.

IMG_4289

It was so much fun catching up for a few hours while devouring Blake’s homemade pizza and sipping champagne.

My best friend wasn’t able to make it because she was working, so later that evening she stopped by with her mom and kids and we had get-together round 2!

IMG_4269

I love having her literally around the corner, with kids the same age as mine, and her mom & mine get along beautifully! Such a fun time.

Sunday Morning we went to church where the kids handed out roses to all of the ladies and then we drove up the St Augustine to have lunch at one of our favorite beach spots, Southbeach Grill. My mom, brother, SIL and my gang all had a great time!

Another Mother’s Day bonus this year was winning a free Mommy & Me photo session Sent from my iPhone I hope you all had a wonderful Mother’s Day!

IMG_4363

Leave a Reply

