Random Ramblings

I’ve never been very good at sticking to things for a long period of time. Chore Charts for Toddlers, Food Prep Sundays, 15-minutes of deep cleaning each night, yoga… they all sound good in theory, but two or three weeks in and life settles back into the norm we are used to. I’ll admit it, I’m a quitter.

20140603-212630.jpg

I started this blog as a way to keep track of what is going on in our lives, shared funny stories or yummy recipes, and maybe even sprinkle in some inspiration from time to time. Guess what? Real life takes up A LOT of time. When am I supposed to find time to blog?!

IMG_3250 IMG_3259

I thoroughly enjoy reading a handful of blogs every day. They’re sent right to my email, so they’re perfect to read real quick when I’m waiting for a meeting to start or looking for a reason NOT to cook dinner. So when I started this blog, I was really excited to keep on top of posting at least weekly family-life updates. Now let’s be real – I’ve never dreamed that this little blog would take off and have a ton of readers, nor did I expect it to become my career, I simply wanted to blog for the fact that I have a really bad memory and really enjoying coming back to remember what happened last year, last month… last week. But, life caught up with me and I’ve hardly thought about posting.

IMG_3675

So, all you wide-eyed followers who have been waiting for another post, there you have it. Being a full-time wife, a full-time mom, and a full-time employee has trumped Full Time Love for what seems like a lifetime. Now I’m back… we’ll see how long this lasts.

IMG_3412

One thought on “Random Ramblings

  1. I hear ya!! I’m the same way and I just came back from a few months “life got in the way” break 🙂 Welcome back! I look forward to reading what you have to come in the future.

Leave a Reply

