What a weekend!

This weekend was busy and full of fun! We started off Saturday afternoon showering this beauty with lots of love for her FIRST BIRTHDAY!

 autumn

My best friend’s youngest is 2 months younger than Cameron, and her oldest is 4 months older than Kailey, which makes our play dates more fun than you could imagine! Kailey and Madyson have a great friendship already. And, as you can see, Cameron and Autumn are on the fast track to following suit.

 kisses

The kids had a great time tearing into the presents and playing, and the grownups had fun watching and laughing.

 cam-hat

sisters

Sunday started with church and then running home to change and head back out the door for one of my favorite kind of parties… IT’S BABY SHOWER TIME! I picked my best friend up on the way, and I guess great minds think alike!

twins

My friend Jenn is pregnant with a sweet baby boy, due in April! I was so excited to rub this belly!

 jenn

Jenn’s sister planned the baby shower at a local winery – they served wine, flatbreads, and the yummiest mini-cupcakes I’ve ever tasted! It was a great time with great friends and showering baby Truman with lots of goodies!

girls

I’d usually try to head home early on a Sunday to prepare for the week ahead, but I had taken Monday off so we lingered at the winery for hours catching up and trying the winery’s specialty… wine slushies!

group

And, of course there was laughing.

laugh

I always have a great time with these girls. Some of us have been friends for over 20 years! It was a much needed day out and I enjoyed every minute!

Leave a Reply

